USCAR Recognition Awards – 2010

2010 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    Scott Jorgensen (GM)
    Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Dan Houston (Ford)
    U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership
    Gerhard Schmidt (Ford)
    USCAR Council
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    AMD905 Optimization of High-Volume Warm Forming
    CSWG Crash Pulse Characterization
    Fuel Cell  Tech Team
    Fuels Working Group
    Manufacturing Working Group
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    Jorge Arinez (GM)
    Manufacturing TLC: Manufacturing Working Group
    Chulheung Bae (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    David Brown (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Selective Catalytic Reduction Team
    Gene Cowie
    Manufacturing TLC: NAAMS Task Force
    Martin Ferman (GM)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Mark Gleason (Chrysler)
    Aerodynamics Working Group
    Jack Jensen (GM)
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership
    Stephen Logan (Chrysler)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Metals Division
    Don Nagy (GM)
    Environmental TLC: AIGER
    John Opra (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Engine Benchmarking Group
    Andreas Perakes (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group
    Richard Peterson (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion & Emission Tech Team
    Carolyn Philpott (USCAR)
    Materials TLC: U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership
    Kent Snyder (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Thomas Stoughton (GM)
    Materials TLC: Auto/Steel Partnership
    Adam Timmons (Chrysler)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Mike Veenstra (Ford)
    Hydrogen & Fuel Cell TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Jenne-Tai Wang (GM)
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Diana Wegner (GM)
    Manufacturing TLC: Ergonomics Task Force
    Cedric Xia (Ford)
    Materials TLC: Auto/Steel Partnership
    Phil Yaccarino (GM)
    Materials TLC: Auto/Steel Partnership
    Neil Young Jr (Chrysler)
    Vehicle Electrification TLC
    Matthew Zaluzec (Ford)
    Materials TLC: U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership