USCAR Recognition Awards – 2009

2009 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    Dave Lancaster (GM)
    Engine Benchmarking
    Bert Martin (Chrysler)
    Transmission Working Group
    Don Walkowicz  (GM/USCAR)
    Three-time Executive Director
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    Real-Time Ultrasonic Control of Bolt Tightening
    Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership (EWCAP)
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    John Allison
    Materials TLC: USAMP Automotive Metals Division
    Renata Arsenault
    Energy Storage TLC: United States Advanced Battery Consortium
    John Bohr
    Materials TLC: Automotive/Steel Partnership
    Adrian Cockman
    Manufacturing TLC: Joining & Fastening Task Force, JNG 601
    Bob Coury
    Vehicle Architecture Dimensional Exchange
    John Czubay
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Electrical & Electronics Tech Team
    Adrian Elliott
    Manufacturing TLC: Joining & Fastening Task Force, JNG 810
    Kedzie Fernholz
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composites Consortium
    Craig Gittleman
    Fuel Cell TLC: Hydrogen Fuel Cell Tech Team
    Matt Hammond
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group
    Jack Jensen
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership Group
    Scott Jorgensen
    Business and Technical Support
    Hamid Kia
    Materials TLC: Materials Tech Team
    Eric Lee
    Vehicle Electrification TLC: Grid Interaction Tech Team
    Andre Mack-Gardner
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Don Nagy
    Environmental TLC: Automobile Industry/Government Emissions Research
    Amy Paik
    Energy Storage TLC: Electrochemical Energy Storage Tech Team
    Don Price
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership
    Khaled Shahwan
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composites Consortium
    Arun Solomon
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion & Emissions Control Tech Team
    Ned Stetson
    Hydrogen TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Ron Strong
    Fasteners Committee
    Manoj Tumala
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Selective Catalytic Reduction Working Group
    Diana Wagner
    Manufacturing TLC: Ergonomics Task Force