USCAR Recognition Awards – 2008

2008 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    Larry Burns (GM)
    USCAR Council
    Ted Miller (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC and U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Jim Spearot (GM)
    Hydrogen and Environmental TLCs
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    Magnesium Powertrain Cast Components Team
    Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    Dean Armstrong (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: SCR Working Group
    Greg Bell (Ford)
    Real Estate Stakeholders
    Joe Carpenter (DOE)
    Materials TLC: Materials Tech Team
    Jean Dasch (GM)
    Environmental TLC: Manufacturing Emissions Committee
    Ron Elder (Chrysler)
    Energy Storage TLC: USABC
    Tom Fuhrman (GM)
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Electronic Architecture Task Force
    Larry Krawczak
    Fasteners Committee
    Alan Luo (GM)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Metals Division
    Bill Milam (Ford)
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Cyber-Physical Systems Task Force
    Pete Moilanen (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion and Emissison Control Tech Team
    Guy Nusholtz (Chrysler)
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Ronald Reese (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Engine Benchmarking Group
    Craig Ross (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group
    Risa Scherer (Ford)
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership
    Kent Snyder (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC: Energy Storage Tech Team
    Gary Stahle (GM)
    Environmental TLC: CERP
    Andrea Sudik (Ford)
    Hydrogen TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Bob Tilove (GM)
    Manufacturing TLC: Digital/Virtual Tools Task Force
    Steve Vrnak (GM)
    Manufacturing TLC: Manufacturing Working Group
    C.S. Wang (GM)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composites Consortium
    Gary Workman (GM)
    Manufacturing TLC: Plant Floor Controllers Task Force
    Z. Connie Yao (Chrysler)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composites Consortium