USCAR Recognition Awards – 2007

2007 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    Dick Peterson (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain, Advanced Combustion Emission Control Tech Team
    Jerry Rogers (GM)
    Technical Triad
    Steve Zimmer (Chrysler)
    USCAR Leadership Group/FreedomCAR Director
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    Low-Cost Alternative to Laser Brazing Project Team
    Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle Project Team
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    Pradeep Attibele (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group
    Gloria Bucciero (Bucciero and Associates)
    Finance Stakeholders
    Adrian Elliott (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Joining & Fastening Task Force
    Scott Freeman (Chrysler)
    Business Technical Support
    Elizabeth Hetrick (Ford)
    Materials TLC: USAMP Automotive Metals Division
    Doris Hill (GM)
    Environmental TLC: Vehicle Recycling Partnership
    Dan Houston (Ford)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composites Consortium
    Jack Jensen (GM)
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership
    Tom Leone (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Engine Benchmarking Group
    Mark Mehall (Ford)
    Business Technical Support
    Jim Quinn (GM)
    Materials TLC: Materials Tech Team
    Ronald Reese (Chrysler)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion Emission Control Tech Team
    Scott Schramm (Chrysler)
    Industry-Government Relations
    Dave Schrumpf (GM)
    Environmental TLC: Environmental Research Consortium
    Zafar Shaikh (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Selective Catalytic Reduction Working Group
    Yibing Shi (Chrysler)
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Don Siegel (Ford)
    Hydrogen TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Tom Simko (GM)
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership
    Tom Spix (GM)
    Oil Filter Specification Working Group
    Allison Stephens (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Ergonomics Task Force
    Bob Taeneka (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Richard Talbott (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Joining & Fastening Task Force
    Paul Thowson (Chrysler)
    Materials TLC: USAMP Steering Committee
    Nina Tortosa (GM)
    Aerodynamics Working Group
    Candace Wheeler (GM)
    Environmental TLC: Vehicle Recycling Partnership