USCAR Recognition Awards – 2006

2006 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    Phil Archer (Chrysler)
    Finance Stakeholders
    Carl Johnson (Ford)
    U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership
    Norm Thorpe (GM)
    USCAR Chief Council
    Harry Zaverzence (Chrysler)
    Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    Structural Cast Magnesium Development Project Team
    Selective Catalytic Reduction Working Group
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    Tarek Abdel-Baset (Chrysler)
    Hydrogen TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team
    Saeed Barbat (Ford)
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Libby Berger (GM)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composite Consortium
    Adrian Cockman (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Joining & Fastening Task Force
    Jean Dasch (GM)
    Environmental TLC: Manufacturing Emissions Committee
    Amanda Demitrish (GM)
    Finance Stakeholders
    Jim Fekete (GM)
    Materials TLC: Auto/Steel Partnership
    Jack Huling (Ford)
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership (EWCAP)
    Rick Lagerstrom (Chrysler)
    Energy Storage TLC: Energy Storage Tech Team
    Todd Lounsberry (Chrysler)
    Aerodynamics Working Group
    Eric McCarty (Chrysler)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Metals Division
    Mark Mehall (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Electrical/Electronics Tech Team
    Dick Peterson (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion & Emission Control Team
    Mike Potter (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Selective Catalytic Reduction Working Group
    Mike Read (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Plant Floor Controllers
    Jesse Schneider (Chrysler)
    Hydrogen TLC: Codes & Standards Tech Team
    Mark Smith (PNNL)
    Materials TLC: Materials Tech Team
    Harshad Tataria (GM)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Mike Vaillancourt (Ford)
    Environmental TLC: Automobile Industry/Government Emissions Research (AIGER)
    Chris Wackrow (Fastener Institute)
    Fasteners Committee
    Lan Xu (GM)
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership