USCAR Recognition Awards – 2005

2005 Award Recipients

  • USCAR began presenting Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2003 to recognize individuals who made significant contributions to USCAR during an extended period of time. Most recipients have been active USCAR participants for at least a decade. Their dedication, expertise and the value of their contributions to the organization and our member companies have been immeasurable.

    John Fillion (Chrysler)
    U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership
    Richard Jeryan (Ford)
    Automotive Composites Consortium and U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership
    Mark Kemmer (GM)
    Industry-Government Relations
    Mark Verbrugge (GM)
    U.S. Automotive Materials Partnership and U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
  • USCAR Team Awards recognize those teams and members who leveraged their resources, exceeded expectations, overcame challenges and created outstanding value for our member companies.

    Automobile Industry/Government Emissions Research (AIGER)
  • The Special Recognition Award is designed to recognize individual OEM participants who excelled in the past year and demonstrated their exceptional commitment to USCAR by going above and beyond the call of duty. It recognizes those whose leadership inspires their teams to achieve greatness.

    Jim Anderson (Ford)
    Environmental TLC: Manufacturing Emissions Committee
    Bruce Blakemore (Ford)
    Energy Storage TLC: Energy Storage Tech Team
    Richard Blint (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Advanced Combustion & Emissions Control Team
    John Catterall (GM)
    Materials TLC: Auto/Steel Partnership
    Bill Charron (Ford)
    Manufacturing TLC: Manufacturing Working Group
    Jeffrey Dahl (Ford)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Composite Consortium
    Vijay Garg (Ford)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Electrical & Electronics Tech Team
    Eric Heim (Heim Consulting)
    Energy Storage TLC: U.S. Advanced Battery Consortium
    Agnes Kim (Ford)
    Safety TLC: Occupant Safety Research Partnership
    Dave Olds (GM)
    Advanced Powertrain TLC: Transmission Working Group
    Richard Osborne (GM)
    Materials TLC: Automotive Metals Division
    John Phillips (Ford)
    Environmental TLC: Manufacturing Emissions Committee
    Bernie Slovan (GM)
    Electrical/Electronics TLC: Electrical Wiring Component Applications Partnership (EWCAP)
    Mike Steele (GM)
    Hydrogen TLC: Codes & Standards Tech Team
    Bill Stanko (Ford)
    Safety TLC: Crash Safety Working Group
    Joe Tarajos (Chrysler)
    Materials TLC: Materials Tech Team
    Chris Wolverton (Ford)
    Hydrogen TLC: Hydrogen Storage Tech Team